My Sister … The Romance Writer

My sister Cindy has written many romance novels and is continually writing more, at times working on multiple stories at once. I have the privilege of helping her put them in an MS Word document as her writing style is “long hand”. We all think she should hurry up and find an agent and get published as the couple of people that have read some of her work agree that she writes in a way that we really enjoy and we want the world to also have the pleasure. But alas that is one of the hardest things to do I think for someone as a writer. Put your work out there for other people to judge, try to change, share your characters with strangers, etc. So, so far Cindy just keeps writing. She and my dad’s wife have some kind of an agreement that Cindy will submit a “Query Letter” and Judith will … I’m not sure what Judith will do … oh yeah … have an art gallery showing of her photographs … she is a photographer. I think they have about 6 months left to get those things done before their “bet” expires.

Well, I still want to share some of my sister’s talent with the world, and since she left it as a comment in response to my blog about the Scottish Highland Games  as a public comment then I thinks it’s OK for me to share. 🙂 (Everything else she writes is strictly ‘top secret’ until such time that she is published!)    HERE IS HER COMMENT:

Oh my gosh…it has Highland Romance written all over it! I wish I could have tagged along with you guys. It looks and sounds like you had a blast. And though we all love a big burly man in a kilt…I think I might have enjoyed one of those turkey drumsticks almost as much. YUM!! Talk about INSPIRATION!…give me ten minutes in that atmosphere and I guarantee you, I can come up with a book. How’s this for a beginning?… It was insanely hot as Maggy O’Malley walked through the crowd nibbling on an enormous turkey drumstick. What she wouldn’t give for one of those tall frothy ice cold mugs of beer everyone else seemed to be drinking. But she never touched the stuff. No…she would settle for lemonade. Now if she could only just find a vendor that sold it! There were 3 beer vendors to every one soft drink vendor. Seriously! Ah! Luck of the Irish! Her next turn presented what she was looking for. Only before she could take another step, she found herself shoved forward from behind, knowing she was going to fall flat on her face…and lose her drumstick in the dirt and grass! Dang it! These rude, pushy people! All she saw was her thick juicy drumstick flying through the air along with a pair of tartan plaid covered thick, admittedly attractive calves and thighs and…oh good Lord! That answers that question! They really don’t wear anything under them! HAHHAA!! LOL Have fun w/ that one, surur! Love ya!!

I so look forward to the day when Cindy is a published author and everyone else can see for themselves what a talent she has to tell a story.

About Moqqi

I was born in the Midwest but I have actually lived more of my life on the West Coast. I am looking forward to that day when I once again am living in the Midwest. Hopefully that will mean that I am retired and getting to live life at a bit of a slower pace! I've been married to the same guy for 36 years! We met when he was working for a semi-pro hockey team and I was selling tickets to the games. He also played hockey at an amateur and college level and I think I fell instantly in love when we went ice skating together and he saved me from crashing when someone behind me fell (I was skating backwards, he was skating forward, so we were facing each other.) and he reached out with his big, strong arms and grabbed both of my upper arms and just stopped me dead in my tracks to make sure I didn't fall over the person. My Hercules! I have two children, a son and a daughter. My son is an Registered Nurse and works in an ICU. He is married to a wonderful girl that I couldn't have hand picked better. They have produced the absolute, most cute and adorable Grandchildren that anyone could ask for! My daughter is now a Fifth Grade teacher. She has a joy and passion for teaching and loving her students that is not seen in many teachers these days. She truly found her calling. I have this blog because I thought it would be nice to have a place that I could share what is going on in our lives and I also just love to tell stories. I'm not a writer per se, but I do love a good story. Even if it's just a short little quip!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

