Bill Handel from KFI 640 Talk Radio

Kevin and Bill Handel 7-18-09On Saturday Kevin had a hair cut appointment at the 8-18 (?) Salon in the Irvine Spectrum. So he and I went to the Spectrum, I was going to shop while he got beautiful. Afterward we decided to go by the Sleep Number Bed store as a popular (well I should say…well known…as some may beg to differ) talk show host was making an appearance at the store to promote the Sleep Number Beds.  Kevin and I enjoy his weekday morning talk show and also his weekend show…Handel on the Law. He’s just a crack up and has a quick but sometimes blunt sense of humor…just up our alley. This is a picture of Kevin and Bill Handel at the store. We also met his wife as she was telling me some of the advantages of one of these beds as Kevin and I lay on a model in the store. I basically was overheated and the salesman said it would also “cool me down” as it had some special kind of fabric. I think my BTU’s were more than it could handle. Mrs. Handel was such a nice lady. Their twin daughters were also there and you can tell that they have (or at least one of them) has inherited her papa’s wit as she was trying to bargain down with one of the salesmen to get a discounted, new bed. No shyness there! All in all it was a fun little jaunt.

About Moqqi

I was born in the Midwest but I have actually lived more of my life on the West Coast. I am looking forward to that day when I once again am living in the Midwest. Hopefully that will mean that I am retired and getting to live life at a bit of a slower pace! I've been married to the same guy for 36 years! We met when he was working for a semi-pro hockey team and I was selling tickets to the games. He also played hockey at an amateur and college level and I think I fell instantly in love when we went ice skating together and he saved me from crashing when someone behind me fell (I was skating backwards, he was skating forward, so we were facing each other.) and he reached out with his big, strong arms and grabbed both of my upper arms and just stopped me dead in my tracks to make sure I didn't fall over the person. My Hercules! I have two children, a son and a daughter. My son is an Registered Nurse and works in an ICU. He is married to a wonderful girl that I couldn't have hand picked better. They have produced the absolute, most cute and adorable Grandchildren that anyone could ask for! My daughter is now a Fifth Grade teacher. She has a joy and passion for teaching and loving her students that is not seen in many teachers these days. She truly found her calling. I have this blog because I thought it would be nice to have a place that I could share what is going on in our lives and I also just love to tell stories. I'm not a writer per se, but I do love a good story. Even if it's just a short little quip!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bill Handel from KFI 640 Talk Radio

  1. Curtis Dobbins says:

    I’m beginning to have to turn Handel off when he talks about health care reform. For instance, Section 1233, which he says he doesn’t believe is even in the bill, the Section whereby the elderly are given “information” about euthenasia. It looks like Bill is joining the ranks of those who are demeaning and belittling those who have serious concerns should the government be given control of the health care budget, hence, decisions about whom, how much and when.

    With Social Security going bust, Medicare and Medicaid severely threatened, why should people trust the government? And with Obama becoming more and more strident, saying things like “he doesn’t want to listen to those who caused the mess” (who, the consumer?) and that he’ll punch back twice as hard. . . why is Handel joining the overwhelmingly “progressive” media in stereotyping people who distrust the government and especially the methods and non-disclosure of the current administration. Most transparent government ever? No lobbyists? Post bills at least five days before signing? The emergence of a separate “czar” cabinet? Firing Inspector Generals? And we’re supposed to sit back and trust broken promises?

    If some people are getting hysterical, look beyond that to the core of the group. Do you really want to alienate half of your listeners because your analysis and review of their legitimate concerns was shallow and flippant?

    Curtis Dobbins

  2. Carrie Allen says:

    So fun that he got a picture! 🙂

  3. Dick Sweat says:

    No Bill,…you’re the SCHMUCK! I agree with Joe Wilson, Obama lies!!! In fact, I just sent him a campaign donation. He’s my Hero, and I only wish there where more like him!

    • Marilyn Mealhow says:

      Learn to spell and use words correctly before you go public! You wish there WERE more like him. Poor guy! you are sooo naive!

Leave a Reply

